2 comments on “Happy Holidays!

  1. So, true, Rich. I like your advice to give while walking out. I’ll have to keep that in mind. I hate the pressure of those bell ringers. Never mind that we have charitable contributions withdrawn directly from my husband’s paycheck. If we don’t ante up outside Wal-mart (which we’re boycotting BTW), we’re jerks.

    At least you know that when I wish you happy holidays, I mean it. Have a great one! 🙂

  2. I gave 2 different ones a buck each at different times, but on my birthday I was goinginto Kmart and like you, I give on my way out, but oh, this woman wanted me to know I better give, dammit! She began ringing her bell hard and nudging her bucket. I was annoyed.

    When I left I didn’t see her and said to my mom, “Oh good that witch is gone.”

    Whoops, no, she was sitting nearby taking a break. Man, I felt bad for a bit, but I’m glad I’m not the only one who dislikes them. Which doesn’t mean they shouldn’t do it, they help so many people, but God bless Target for being ahats and not letting them ring there.

Leave a Reply

