20 comments on “Oh those crazy Asians – They sure know how to humilitate dogs

  1. Yeah, I really liked the Tiger Woods Dawgy joke…and, I guess the dogs are happier being served up as tie-dye spectacles, than being served up for lunch.

    By the way, I have a kitten that looks just like the one beating up on Godzilla …do you have any hair, and make-up suggestions for improving his look?
    Or better yet, do you have a home for him ?
    Keep up the great work.. always need a little humor to get one through the day.

  2. Worse still are the Hollywood celebrities and their fans, They use Chihuahuas and other teacup sized dogs as accessories — you know bling! Well when they are done with them they fling their “bling” out. I’m involved in animal rescue programs and there was a recent transfer between the Canadian prairie shelters where young males are breeding and trashing large breed dogs and California where the poor little bling things are found.

    You may not know this but in North America shelters are now filling up with dogs representing opposite ends of the canine range. Very large dogs and very little dogs who have been treated so badly that many have to be euthanized. Others like the two I have rescued will have health and psychological problems for life.

    I’m not as worried about the Asian treatment of poodles with dyed hair as I am about the fact that China and other countries (Indonesia, Korea, Mexico, Philippines, Polynesia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Vietnam,) import large breed dogs so they can raise them and eat them.

    • Well, fancy that tt, I’m into a sort of a rescue mission thing also…I rescued a pregnant cat 5 years ago, and now am into my 7th generation of kittens to find homes for. Which is a lot to say, for a dawg person…who is allergic to cats, which one do you want ?
      I can custom tie-dye to any specification, and ship over night. Oh, and they really work better together, in pairs.

    • Hey there. I thought the post was amusing but as I’m up to my eyeballs in rescuing animals I was diverted. BTW I do retweet these, you know. 🙂

  3. My husband saw this on the news and I was going to tweet you about it. Great minds…and us too. 😉 Crazy stuff.

    I think I’m going to make my dog look like an alligator…

  4. That tiger looking dog is bad ass and my kids would go ape shit for the panda bears. I wonder what I could make my cocapoo look like?

  5. Pingback: Reading Digest: Bizarre Dolls Edition « Dead Homer Society

  6. Pingback: Best of June 2010 « Atomic Gator

Leave a Reply

