11 comments on “SkyMall magazine: just a catalog full of worthless shit

  1. Too funny. I want to know who’s going to carry a huge ass pillow like that onto the plane? And where do you put it when you’re not sleeping? Makes eating kind of hard, but I guess it doesn’t matter since they don’t feed you anymore.

    And, hey, the Tron headgear is kind of hot. NOT.

    My favorite line: “If you really want to hide money around the house put it with the vegetables.” I guess you’ve met my kids. 😉

  2. Aside from Harry Potter’s want, and the Giant Cupcake (which I already have), that magazine is just a comical way to waste time on a flight!

  3. This is hilarious!! I’m about halfway done on a similar theme: the uselessness of Skymall products. Luckily all the ones I picked out were different than yours so we won’t cross-post. Awesome!

    I absolutely LOVE your blog, so funny ALL the time.

    • Thanks for the nice post spleeness. Great minds think a like, so do we evidently. I’m heading over to your blog right now and I’m going to follow you on Twitter.

  4. You are right most of them are BS. I would probably go for the Feng Shui compass if I had money, because I try to do it with my furniture every time we move and it is a pain with a normal compass.
    ….and the cupcake pan is cheaper than William Sonoma.
    Still going to Sex & the City on Friday?
    Mirella

  5. Pingback: Happy Birthday to ME! Atomic Gator blog is 1 today « Atomic Gator

  6. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Cheers

Leave a Reply

