15 comments on “It’s a sandwich. It’s a heart attack. It’s both!

  1. I think you can call it a sandwich because the fried chickens are acting as the “bread” holding the deathwich together.. I like that term, deathwich.. Nice job 🙂

  2. I was curious about what is in the Colonel’s Sauce – so I went to the KFC site and found the ingredients…..:

    Colonel’s Sauce
    Soybean Oil, Water, Distilled Vinegar, Egg Yolk, Sugar, Salt, Modified Corn Starch, Paprika, Xanthan Gum, Monosodium Glutamate, Spice, Chicken Broth, Garlic Powder, Propylene Glycol Alginate, Potassium Sorbate, Autolyzed Yeast Extract, Soy Sauce (Soybean, Wheat, Salt), Natural Flavor, Chicken Fat, Dehydrated Chicken and Hydrolyzed Corn Gluten.

    As if there wasn’t enough fat in the fried chicken…they have Chicken Fat in the sauce!! pretty gross….

    Def. a Deathwich!!

    • I love it. A little investigative journalism. Way to go Nor.

      I personally like the Dehydrated Chicken in the Colonel’s sauce. I kept telling that chicken to drink more but he wouldn’t listen.

  3. My husband and I were saying the same thing when we saw the ad.
    But I tell you it will target everybody…not only the the people in your pictures!
    In fact it makes a good snack after a 5K.
    LOL LOL

    • Wait a minute. Is this a confession? Did you or your husband eat this after the 5k run? I want answers! If so, how was it? Seriously you ate this whole thing?

  4. Isn’t this the same company that took all their side dishes and put them in a gigantic bowl together, mixing the potatoes and corn and green beans and all?

    • Oh yeah, I forgot about that. They have those chicken and biscuit and corn bowls and shit like that. Ever since the Colonel went deep they’ll do anything.

  5. I was surprised it only had 540 calories. If you really want a heart attack, go for the Wendy’s Baconator Triple. 1350 calories and 90g fat. It should come with a warning label.

    • Well if you eat something named Baconator Triple, you are probably destined for a triple bypass. I know the Double Down isn’t the worst meal, I think it’s just the most pompous of all the fast foods. The fried chicken on each side is like a parody but it’s REAL.

      • Agreed. The Double Down does look like a joke from SNL. And by the way, gotta compliment you on your photo of the twins from the Guinness Book of World Records circa 1980-something. My son thinks I’m crazy for recognizing it!

  6. I don’t know why that photo hit my brain, it just did. I’m like you, I haven’t seen or even thought of that picture in 20 years but it just popped in my little thought bubble.

    Funny, for years I have had all this useless information in my head and now I have an outlet for it.

Leave a Reply

