9 comments on “Attack of the 80’s sequels

  1. Tron 2 looks interesting though, but I’m not nearly from the 80’s, born in 89 actually! I’m looking forward to the disappointment, nonetheless!

  2. Thanks to my mother, I wasn’t allowed to participate in what small amount of 80s I lived through. I don’t think I’ve ever seen any of those movies… It’s a bit strange when you’re not allowed to watch The Breakfast Club or Punky Brewster, but you can watch The Bad Seed….

  3. Your blog is amazing. I missed the 80s due to not being born yet but am a massive fan of 80s movies (favourite = dead tie between teen wolf and bill & ted’s excellent adventure) HOWEVER, somehow Red Dawn hadn’t appeared on my radar until I saw it here just now. Swayze, Sheen, Jennifer Grey of Ferris Bueller/Dirty Dancing AND Lea Thompson aka Mrs McFly from Back to the Future??? HOW THE HELL DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS.

  4. I don’t know how you missed Red Dawn, it was decent in it’s day. Have you seen ‘All the right moves?’ Tom Cruise, Craig T Nelson, Lea Thompson.

    Thanks for stopping by Gabby, come back often!

    ~Rich

  5. I saw the trailer today for the A-Team. It actually looks very good. Love the cast: Liam Neeson, Bradley Cooper.. It looks like a fun movie.. I take back the bad things I said… LOL

  6. I can’t see Karate Kid being up to much. The casting is all wrong for one. A-Team will be good brainless fun, and Tron actually looks pretty sweet.

    I am looking forward to A Nightmare On Elm Street also, because I was always a die-hard fan of that franchise, and will be reviewing the U.S. Blu-ray version of the first movie in the next week or so.

    It’s still sad that Hollywood can’t come up with new ideas to match these classic examples, really sad.

    Great post.

  7. Pingback: Attack of the 80′s remakes: Maybe they aren’t all shit « Atomic Gator

Leave a Reply

