48 comments on “The US Post Office sucks and can go to hell *updated*

  1. The USPS in Atlanta sure sucks and they don’t give a rat’s ass about anything, plus they are mean to boot. They’ve proved that more often than they’ve raised postage rates. I’m sick of them. Your post sure gave me a smile today.

  2. wooowooo Rich, are we a little bit angry and pissed? this is one hell of a post… hope they will not read it or you will never ever have anything delivered to you… hehehehehee!!!

  3. Pingback: This is not the post office?! « Lucy's little world Blog

  4. Pingback: Well well well. Look what showed up yesterday « Atomic Gator

  5. Try dealing with the P.O. when you run a business that requires delivery of more than 5 packages a week. You will truly see how bad the P.O. system really is.

    • thousands of people do and they send a lot more than 5 packages…. if you’re unhappy try UPS or FedEx (they use the postoffice to transport half or all of the shipment anyway) You can have a company run by shareholders and pay 70 bucks to overnight with the other companies

  6. My postman will NEVER deliver a package to my house. I live way out in the country and he says there is not a secure place to deliver it too.
    My FUCKING driveway is 1/4 mile long up a hill,
    10 out of 10 so far this past 6 months. I complained to my local post office and they said, he is saying there is not a secure location to put the package. Fucking lazy ass MF
    He doesn’t deliver because he would have to drive up my fucking driveway.
    isn’t that what he is paid to do????
    MFPOS
    mother fucking post office sucks
    If I worked like this I wold loose my job.
    No wonder why everyone hates public sector employees and there fat ass pensions.
    Take all of it back and make them work like the normal person.

    • I live in BFD, out in the middle on nowhere, try getting UPS or FeDUp, to deliver out he is IMPOSSIBLE! They will not deliver here because of where I live. I HAVE to use the USPS because they are the only one who will, thank GOD!

    • I’m gonna go out on a limb and say you don’t work teaching kids to spell. Well, not English, anyway. I’ve heard a suggestion that it’s just laziness, but it would make you a hypocrite and I’d prefer to believe something else.

    • This is not the same situation, but I live in apartments and I can’t stand USPS, UPS, or Fedex. They are all super unreliable. The PO leaves notes in my mailbox telling me I have packages at our apartment offices and whenever I go down there, they don’t know what the hell I am talking about, so I have to go through the whole thing of trying to figure out where the hell my package is. Fedex and UPS are just as bad. Fedex has never, not even once, knocked on our door. They have left notes on our door saying we were not home when they came, but I have been there and they just didn’t knock. Also they will not deliver a package AT ALL and then when I track the same package it will say ‘Delivered’ (WTF?!) UPS is the same too…They are all amazingly idiotic and very frustrating to deal with.

    • I understand your frustration but “take all of it back?” All new postal employees, the younger, happier, nice ones that bust their ass from 6 am to 7pm six days a week, get paid less than half of what the old employees do, and they get no benefits, no schedule, nothing, zilch, zip, not even health insurance. So stop whining, the damage is already done and comming. You may think its an easy job, its not. The full time career regular employees has found a cozy position, and their greed plus the ignorance of the public (TAXES dont pay for mail, stamps do, if your taxes paid for mail you wouldnt have to buy stamps…. your taxes DONT pay for the mail…) and I will admit that the older employees can abuse their position… but most of the people work like slave labor and now that there is not even a single benefit to the deal, newer people will turn away, and it will all become privatized and that 46 cents you spent to ship a letter across the nation will now cost you 3 bucks. When your neighboorhoods become “sectors” and your mail is all thrown into a drop site for you guys to come and pick it up yourselves….as they are planning to do….you will wish you had gotten off your lazy duff and petitioned your congressmen and women to get off the post office and let them make money. Post office is in the position it is because government forced it to prefund retirements over 5 years. There is enough money saved from that to pay for all new employees and all new future employees….but all new employees dont even get any benefits let alone the same wage…. Any other company asked to front that ridiculous amount of money would also crumble. Get on your congressmen, tell them to end the prefunding, tell them to stop destroying the mail, and youll see more carriers doing their job correctly, rather than the same overworked 4 who DONT want overtime despite what govt tells you, and youll see it get better. Stop being lazy! If you have a problem, for or against, contact the people who represent you in your governemnt. Complaining and not taking action the right way leads to confusion, and then you have a bunch of idiots rioting a post office and murdering that good, new employee and doing NOTHING to even touch the real problem. Your kind of thought here leads to bad stuff in desperate situations. Calm down, and think.

      • HA! Sounds like someone just got a nice new job at the post office. Awww, cute. The post office is a huge federal behemoth that needs to die. I have been waiting for my paycheck (I have a job that requires intelligence and effort, unlike the people at USPS) for one solid week. I cold have walked to go pick it up by now. I light a candle nd say a little prayer every day for the postal service to finally stagger to its death. I’d pay three bucks to make sure something got somewhere in a non-1800’s timeframe.

  7. Oh and today I am having an overnight package sent to me. Guess what they have the day off. It’s veterans day. WTF
    Everyone I know has to fucking work unless you work for the fucking government.
    They suck
    Time for the people to take this country back from these lazy ass no working people.

    • Take your Damn Letters and your 41 cent forever stamp and walk your stupid letter across the United States and deliver it yourself in 2 days……People expect to be treated like kings to have something delivered cross country for a measly few bucks……HA…..LOSERS !!!!!

    • So bob, do you work 7 days a week? Because if you work 6 to 7 days a week, commonly from 6 am with a random split shift to beyond 7pm, with no benefits…. and then once every two months or so you get a day off, you really value that one day…. If the “overnight” package was sent Express, the sender can get the postage refunded provided the label your sender filled out says it was gauranteed on that day. Really, you better have worked at least 10 hours yesterady and you better be working at least 10 tommorrow…no days off for you!!! WTF No saturdays or sundays either! Be on call! Every day! Cause thats how it is for postal workers. So stop begrudging them 1 day which is clearly announced in their lobbies and on the website and through common knowledge to those who pay attention to anything other than themselves…. Your sender, who shipped it over night, wouldve been told by the clerk the date and time it could be garanteed…… otherwise if they printed postage and did it that way, thats their own fault.

  8. Pingback: How to Send and Receive Mail Using the US Post Office Without Pain and Suffering [Usps] – Jdub's Minecraft Server Site

  9. Pingback: How to Send and Receive Mail Using the US Post Office Without Pain … | My Blog

  10. I am currently waiting on my nicotine for my electronic cig. Just looked up the tracking number and it was sent Priority mail. I has been to 6 post offices all over town. There are a ton notes, nondeliverable, forewarded, missent, etc. At least the guy will send me another package if it is not here Monday…but why soo many post offices? I tried calling them today but they leave work at noon on Sat. I think it was at the post office down the street from me but is tagged with more notes so have no idea where it’s next destination is. This sucks. I have been waiting 10 days . I have noticd that this is the second package in a month that was sent priority mail and has been lost. Don’t send priority….that’s where the dumbest of the dumb work.

    • Sounds like you didn’t give the right zipcode or put an unknown street, or failed to put your apartment number on or something like that. Common mistake is being lazy and not putting the whole street name or number. Know your address. If its being forwarded and missent all around, it means the address put on it is bad, and they are frantically shipping it around (at no additional cost to you) hoping someone will recognize enough of whatever you had put on there to know where it goes. This is actually a courtesy to you before they send it back because they cant decipher the bad address someone put on it.

  11. I have packages sent to my office every day.
    FedEx and UPS have no problem.
    But if I get anything shipped with the US Post Office I will NOT get it.
    I just get the little note telling me if I don’t pick it up, it will be returned to the sender.
    how nice.
    So i have to take off work, close up the office and go down to the FUCKING post office to pick up what I paid to have delivered.

    I know how the post office can save some money, do not deliver anything. Just send everyone a note saying that that have to pick up everything from the post office or everything will be returned to the sender.
    i.e., nothing will change.

    good-for-nothing lazy motherfuckers.

    • Call and demand to speak to the postmaster….explain….get a real answer as to “why” they wont deliver to your office, and then either you need to fix what you’re doing wrong, or the postmaster needs to reprimand the carrier.

  12. Youngsville, Louisiana has the shittiest post office anywhere. They don’t give a shit where or when they deliver your mail. I called the US postal service to complain. I was told that, because of affirmative action, there is nothing they can do, but they did sympathize with me.

  13. bunch of stupid CRYBABYS here crying about getting something delivered and they are the one who put the wrong damn address !!!! Hahahahaha

    • Yeah add up the cost in fuel to drive the letter there FFS. try working the hours and conditions…. try to decipher someones crappy incomplete address for the 300th time that day. People are lazy. they want no responsibility! They dont want to have to even articulate where they want their peice of garbage to go! They just wanna slap it on the counter or drop it in a box, drool, and have their mind read. A 46cent stamp barely pays a fraction of the cost of the workers living expenses and fuel costs for delivery. You cant go to a doctor and have him magically know whats wrong with you, you have to describe what your feeling and he has to examine your symptoms. Its like that with mail, you have to at least give a good enough description of where YOU WANT THE DAMMED THING TO GO!

      • Okay postal employee, I got it, senders need to make sure addresses are legible. Most of the packages I receive (after being mis-delivered) were ordered from online vendors, using USPS confirmed address and computer generated labels with completely legible fonts. Next excuse?

      • And when all of your addresses are completely correct and in huge bold letters in correct format? There is no further excuse. I can understand that human beings tend to slip up sometimes, that’s natural and I’m cool with it so long as they can get it right at some point.

        But to wait five to six weeks to receive something in California that shipped from Texas (Like David mentioned, from an online seller with clear destination)? I don’t think so.

  14. Take your Damn Letters and your 41 cent forever stamp and walk your stupid letter across the United States and deliver it yourself in 2 days……People expect to be treated like kings to have something delivered cross country for a measly few bucks……HA…..LOSERS !!!!!

  15. I receive hundreds, I mean, hundreds of parcels every year. My postman delivers large boxes right to my porch where I have a post office carry box that my mailman gave me. And, sure, there have been the occasional lost or damaged package. But nothing to raise a fuss about. I also sell books at Amazon and in 10 years have had maybe 2 or 3 items at most lost. I understand your frustration, but by my lights and given the volume of parcels I send and recieve, the USPS is doing a great job.

  16. I spent 100 dollars had a package shipped from hongkong to Puerto Rico. and when the package finally arrived in the local office on Friday , they said they can’t deliver it to the street address which is 1 minute away across their damn office!!!! So instead of contacting me which they never do, the package is sent back immediatly , by the time I called them , it’s already too late to pick it up!
    and I also wonder how much money they make by charging for the shipping in the first place
    .since it seems so easy for them to just send the package back! So frustrated with them and I do wish them go to hell!

  17. If you think that the customer service of the post office is bad, you should try being an employee. I used to work for the post office in Bell Gardens as a Casual Mail handler. At first, everything seemed to be fine. They were friendly and and welcoming. Once Christmas was over, the supervisors started showing their asses. All the harassment that the workers go through. No wonder why you would hear stories about people snapping and going postal. And you figured that the the united states postal service would change the way that they treat their employees. And the worst part……..they don’t care!!! Something must be done to stop this. I got terminated because I stood up for what was right. Although I was distraught that I was out of a job, I was more relieved because I didn’t have to deal with the abuse and the harassment anymore. It’s been 3 weeks and they still haven’t given me my check. It’s all good because I have found an attorney. We’re getting ready to take their asses to court and they’re going to pay me a lot more than what was on that check that they owe me.

  18. I am a parapalygic and confined to a wheelchair. My mailbox is a rural route and my house is about 50 feet from the box. There is a slight upgrade from my front door to the road and it is extremely difficult for me to push my wheels up this grade. (Normally I wait for my wife to arrive home from work to gather the letters in the mailbox. Anyway, when we have a package that won’t fit in the mailbox, the mail carrier stops their car at the mailbox and leans on the horn until I wheel my chair out to the road and take my package. If I take too much time, they speed off as I’m trying to get up to the road, they then leave a note in the mailbox saying “sorry we missed you” and I have to pick up the package at the post office. It amazed me that the US Post Office does not have to deliver packages to my door, per our great PostMaster. He went on to say, the mail carrier was “doing me a favor” by leaning on the horn instead of automaticly making me pick up all parcels at the post office. (Just in case some wizard out their blames me for buying a home with this setup, my injury happened years after buying my home) I try to use UPS or FedEx if at all possible, and the day the US Post Office closes I will celebrate.

    • You need to go to your post office and file a hardship case and this will change that. Your carrier is NOT ALLOWED to take too long and will risk pay cuts and other punishments. Call the office and file a hardship to resolve this.

    • …in fact congress is pushing to set up little drop locations for every so many houses, so soon it wont only be just to your mailbox instead of your door, soon it will be just to the drop off boxes instead of your mail box. Call your congressman, tell them to stop murdering the post office through prefunding so service can return to door to door.

  19. It is not just the Post Office it is pretty much any business in the US private or gov. being lazy and rude is the American way, including YOU and the job you have never made an error at or slacked off at.

    • I do independent work in art commissions.

      Lazy and rude?

      I will change the artwork until the commissioner is completely satisfied, I go to great lengths to be sure they receive nothing but the highest quality, I work day and night, all day every day, anytime someone makes a request, and I don’t gripe about how much they feel the art is worth.

      I receive every customer with a smile and a friendly attitude, I never complain about the level of detail they desire, I always offer extra things such as animation or more versions of a piece if they would like, with no extra charge.

      Christmas break? Forget it. Summertime? Working.

      And I’m an American.

  20. Here in Florida, you need both hands to count the number of packages that were lost or stolen by the a-holes…Including a 3 month supply of a controlled medication..They put me through hell trying to get to the bottom of this. I had to file a Police report and the bottom line, the supervisor at my local post office told me that it was delivered………..to the wrong address and their is nothing they could do! They are a disgrace and need to be put out of business! A-HOLES all of them.

  21. It seems like half the packages I get are misdelivered to my neighbors, and so far they’ve been courteous enough to bring them by. Recently, I got a package for a neighbor that I dropped off. It wasn’t even close to my address or name! I’m thinking my carrier is illiterate, dyslexic or both. My biggest complaint: I just got a package after it sat in a neighbor’s box for a week (while they were probably on vacation) all the while I’m wondering if I’ll ever see my package containing $100+ in airplane parts. USPS says it was delivered, phone number is continuously busy at the post office and an email sent to customer service with the post office has not been responded to after 3 days and their system promised a response within 48 hours. I went to the post office and after a long wait I talked to a supervisor. He said they would try to track it down and have it delivered today. I got no phone call, not a hint that they lifted a finger to find my package. If it weren’t for my helpful neighbor it would still be lost. I’m going to opt for UPS or FedEx from now on and while I appreciate the prices of the USPS, at least I know my packages will be delivered correctly and on time!!

  22. Post office in Zachary La, total human SHIT working there, rude, self righteous CUNTS, lazy, inept idiots, lied to me, would not let me talk to postmaster, refused to help find package I PAID THEM TO DELIVER that they LOST! FUCK THE POST OFFICE !!

  23. I pay for express Mail $ 5.00 extra- thats 1-2 days and get 3-5 days if I am lucky..I use to get my mail about 2 pm and now I get it about 6 pm if I am lucky…I had a good mailman once but they moved him to the rich part of town and gave us a learner who is slow and dos’ent give a dame eather. I talked to him and he said you is lucky to have a mail man muther fucker. So I quit paying for express mail and get the package the same as when I = payed extra = so I saved some money. Congress takes the money from the postal service and bitches about them and like socisl security dose’nt give the money back and spends it on something that will get the bastards reelected in there state…There all crooks not one is worth a pound of dog shit

  24. I can’t get any packages delivered here? There always two blocks away and if there honest people they deliver my packages themselves. If not I just loose out! They really do suck. Had a chance to go work for Usps. Glad I stayed where I am now. Tracking does no good when it delivered to someone else’s house. Quit walking through my roses and tearing them up. I wanted to stop that crap so I requested to move my mail box down to drive, but no they put there little flag down at the other end. That’s where your going to put your new mail box! USPS is just B.S. There still tearing up my flower beds and rose’s. Have to replace them every year due to them breaking them off at the ground. Now I ship everything to work. They get that right? And stop helping yourself to my fruit trees

  25. My package and someone elses broke open in some warehouse. Postal workers thought it would be best to just randomly repack the packages with eachothers items, and send it off to the recpients.

  26. The USPS is nothing but a pathetic joke. They should be privatized, and completely overhauled. It should not take a f’ing letter two weeks to go from Denver to Dallas. I won’t be using these morons anymore!!!

  27. How the FUCK do you misdeliver a package to a COMPLETELY different FUCKING CITY????HOW SHITTY OF A FUCKING SORTER ARE YOU??????THIS IS COMPLETE AND UTTER BULLSHIT AND MY UNIVERSITY IS NOT OPEN ON SATURDAYS SO IM SHIT OUT OF LUCK FOR THINGS I PAID TO ARRIVE BY TODAY!!THANKS A FUCKING LOT FUCKING USPS

Leave a Reply

